County Silver Medals

The shooter with the highest average in each County team who has not won it before will be awarded an NSRA County Silver Medal. Nobody can win more than one such medal from the same team but individuals can win a medal in more than one team. To be eligible, non-zero scores must be recorded in all ten rounds. Holders of the Medal are eligible to enter the ‘County Silver Medal’ prone competitions at the NSRA’s Bisley and Scottish National Meetings.

The latest winners, from the 2022-23 season are:

Team Winner Club
County 12 Prone Rifle D Thorn Sunderland
Lightweight Sport Rifle No award (nobody eligible)
Air Pistol No award (all team members have won it before)
Air Rifle N Smith Cumberland News
Ladies Prone C Sekine Sedbergh School
Benchrest No award (nobody eligible)
Veterans N Harcus Felton
Junior Airgun T Peters Sedbergh School
Junior Prone P Osmond Sedbergh School

Each team name is a link – click it to see the names of the historical winners for that team.